Takeaway.com (Thuisbezorgd.nl)

Horecava experience

Create eye-catching experiences to attract visitors. Seize the opportunity to talk to potential customers and tell your story. That’s what every brand is aiming for at a trade fair. How did we rise to the challenge for Takeaway.com?

Brand activation Media & Campaigns Digital & Social

A giant version of the well-known orange Takeaway.com delivery bag was the eye-catcher at Horecava Amsterdam – the largest hospitality trade fair in the Netherlands. Around the larger-than-life delivery bag, professional visitors were able to experience the added value of Takeaway.com Partner Services. Animated content on screens informed restaurant owners about sales support, efficiency, marketing and insights. After the introduction, Takeaway.com consultants were on hand for personal chats at the stand’s café.

The live experience was bolstered by a smart communication campaign before the fair. We targeted the audience with short messages about what they could experience at the Takeaway.com stand. Existing clients were invited in advance to visit the fair, either in person or through direct mailing.

During the entire week of the fair, meetings with restaurant owners were scheduled in the booth, and customers were invited to attend the Best Restaurant Award Show that took place in the speaker’s arena.

The experience-driven communication campaign comprised striking digital communication and engaging inspiration sessions. Meanwhile, product presentations and sales meetings attracted many visitors – making the campaign one of the most successful ever initiated by the Takeway.com brand.

Sascha van Ginneken Partner Marketing Coördinator Benelux

The Oval Office has helped us connect with our audiences in a completely new way. The team took us through the entire process from A to Z, with strong expertise and knowledge of live experiences and communication. They focus only on the best results – from concept development and booth design, to digital and social media communication.

TAKEAWAY.COM

Horecava experience

Créer des expériences spectaculaires pour attirer les visiteurs. Saisir l’opportunité de s’adresser à des clients potentiels et de raconter son histoire. C’est ce que toutes les marques veulent faire lorsqu’elles participent à un salon commercial. Voici comment nous avons relevé ce défi pour Takeaway.com.

Brand activation Media & Campaigns Digital & Social

Une version géante du célèbre sac orange de livraison Takeaway.com : c’est le moyen utilisé pour attirer l’attention lors du Horecava d’Amsterdam, le plus grand salon de l’horeca des Pays-Bas. En plus de ce sac plus grand que nature, les visiteurs professionnels ont pu découvrir la valeur ajoutée des Takeaway.com Partner Services. Sur des écrans, du contenu animé fournissait aux restaurateurs de l’info et des chiffres sur le sales support, l’efficacité, le marketing… En plus de cette intro, des consultants de Takeaway.com étaient présents sur place pour discuter attablés au café du stand.

Cette expérience live a bénéficié en amont d’une campagne ‘smart’ lancée avant le salon. Nous avons envoyé à un public-cible des messages courts expliquant ce qu’il pourrait découvrir sur le stand de Takeaway.com. Et les clients existants ont été préalablement invités à visiter le salon, via un contact personnel ou un mailing direct.

Tout au long de la semaine du salon, des rencontres avec les restaurateurs ont été organisées sur le stand. Les clients ont en outre été invités au ‘Best Restaurant Award Show’ organisé dans la salle de conférence.

Cette campagne de communication basée sur l’expérience s’appuyait à la fois sur de la communication digitale percutante et des sessions inspirationnelles engageantes. Dans le même temps, les présentations de produit et les sales meetings ont attiré de nombreux visiteurs, faisant de cette campagne l’une des plus réussies dans l’histoire de la marque Takeaway.com.

Sascha van Ginneken Partner Marketing Coördinator Benelux

The Oval Office nous a aidé à nous connecter à nos audiences d’une manière tout à fait nouvelle. L’équipe nous a accompagnés de A à Z, avec toujours cette grand expertise et connaissance de la communication et de l’événement live. Ils font en sorte d’obtenir les meilleurs résultats possibles, depuis le développement du concept jusqu’au design du stand, en passant par la communication digitale et les médias sociaux.