SD Worx

INTIMATE
CONCERTS

AWARDS & RECOGNITION

The Intimate Concerts campaign was awarded the Bea World Grand Prix at the Bea World Festival 2019.

Friday evening, 8 pm. In 81 living rooms throughout Belgium, guests are eagerly awaiting the first notes to be played by Flip Kowlier, Blanche, Sioen or one of the other 81 top Belgian artists in the line-up for the SD Worx SME Intimate Concerts. The candles are lit, the glasses are poured, the lights are dimmed. Let’s start the show!

(online) Events Employee communication Media & Campaigns Digital & Social

Intimate concerts

To celebrate its 15th anniversary, SD Worx’s SME department challenged The Oval Office to come up with a brand experience that demonstrated the value of proximity between customers and employees. Our creative teams dreamt up the idea of inviting customers to an exclusive, surprise performance. This time, however, not in a large concert hall – but in the living rooms of the employees themselves!

SD Worx was astonished by the concept but gave us the green light. After an initial communication phase in which a hundred employees were recruited to open their living rooms, customers were invited to one of the Intimate Concerts. In no time, more than 1,600 customers had signed up for the experience.

On the evening of Friday 12 October, no less than 81 living room concerts were organised throughout Belgium with performances by Flip Kowlier, Guy Swinnen, Blanche, Sioen, Tom Kestens, Alice on the Roof, Jean Bosco Safari, Roscoe and many more.

That the Intimate Concerts were a success was quickly apparent from the many reactions to the internal “proxy” Facebook group. At the end of the evening itself, we’d counted some 400 enthusiastic comments, videos and photos – plus the hashtag #IntimateConcerts was trending.

LUC VAN PRAET MARKETING DIRECTOR SD WORX

The Oval Office's communication campaign was completely in line with our proxy values: respect, proximity, empathy and pride. This was the reason for us to choose this concept. But, to be honest, we never expected this kind of commitment and the overwhelming enthusiasm from our colleagues and the extremely positive reactions from our customers. A highly successful evening!

SD Worx

INTIMATE
CONCERTS

AWARDS & RECOGNITION

La campagne Intimate Concerts a décroché le Grand Prix au Bea World Festival, édition 2019.

Vendredi soir, 20 heures. Dans 81 foyers de Belgique, les invités attendent impatiemment que Flip Kowlier, Blanche, Sioen ou l’un des 81 autres artistes belges à l’affiche des Intimate Concerts de SD Worx PME fassent résonner leurs premières notes. Les bougies sont allumées, les verres remplis, la lumière tamisée. Que le spectacle commence !

(online) Events Employee communication Media & Campaigns Digital & Social

Intimate concerts

Pour fêter ses 15 ans d’existence, le département PME de SD Worx a lancé un défi à The Oval Office : créer une expérience autour de la marque qui illustre les valeurs de proximité entre clients et collaborateurs. Nos équipes créatives ont relevé le challenge en invitant les clients à un concert surprise exclusif. Mais pour une fois, ce concert ne s’est pas déroulé pas dans une grande salle de concert… mais chez les employés, dans leur living-room !

Le concept a complètement surpris SD Worx, mais nous avons reçu leur go. Après une phase initiale de communication durant laquelle nous avons demandé à une centaine de collaborateurs de nous ouvrir les portes de leur living-room, les clients ont été invités à assister à l’un de ces concerts intimes.

Le soir du 12 octobre, ce sont donc 81 concerts qui se sont déroulés dans des living-rooms aux quatre coins de la Belgique, avec notamment des prestations de Flip Kowlier, Guy Swinnen, Blanche, Sioen, Tom Kestens, Alice on the Roof, Jean Bosco Safari, Roscoe… et bien d’autres encore !

Un indicateur de la réussite de ces Intimate Concerts ? La vitesse et le nombre de réactions positives sur ‘Proxy’, le groupe Facebook interne. Au moment où l’événement se terminait, on comptait déjà 400 commentaires, vidéo ou photos enthousiastes. Et #IntimateConcert s’est retrouvé dans les hashtags ‘trending’ du moment.

LUC VAN PRAET MARKETING DIRECTOR SD WORX

La campagne de communication de The Oval Office était parfaitement en ligne avec nos valeurs proxy : respect, proximité, empathie et fierté. Et c’est pour ça que nous avons choisi ce concept. Mais pour être honnête, nous ne nous attendions pas à un tel niveau d’engagement et d’enthousiasme de nos collègues, ni à recevoir autant de réactions positives de nos clients. C’était une soirée parfaite !