hero-img

Transition priorities to vision 2050 10 policy areas, 72 entities and 6,5 million people.

‘Vision 2050’ aims to accelerate Flanders’ transformation as an inclusive, prosperous, innovative and sustainable region. Covering ten different policy areas ranging from Education to Mobility, our partnership with the Flemish government runs the entire gamut of graphic communication.

We are responsible for all the online and offline communications for the 72 entities that comprise the various governmental departments and agencies. Information and behaviour change are the common leitmotif of these campaigns.

We connect the Flemish government with 6,629,143 citizens. For real.

ROADWORKS AHEAD

Don’t hang about. Enjoy a smoother, safer ride. Sans traffic jams.

The Flemish Government aims to make transport smoother, safer and more environmentally friendly. With some 32 large construction sites on motorways planned between 2018 and 2020, we needed to come up with a campaign that encouraged drivers to check the dedicated website.

Billboards, premium website banners, social videos and even TV pause button advertisements served to inform and make consulting the website before setting out a natural reflex.

CLEARER CLASSIFICATIONS

Sex, drugs and rock ‘n roll or family-sized bucket of popcorn?

In 2020 the Flemish Government, together with the French and German-speaking Communities and the Joint Community Commission, introduced a new classification system for films that appear in Belgian cinemas to replace the old labels.

The Oval Office was responsible for the national launch and PR strategy and campaign in the 3 national languages. Starting with a single name across all three languages, we laid the strategic basis for approach, message, concept, segmented campaign and PR.

A FIRST

Press conference headed by 5 ministers

1,000,000

Cinemagoers reached

NEW LEASE DECREE

Find out who is paying for your trip to the salon.

With a brand new lease decree coming into force in 2019, landlords and tenants needed informing of their rights and responsibilities. A series of tongue-in-cheek online videos, radio spots, and animated billboards in public transport hubs helped direct traffic towards the dedicated website.

A lot of effort was put into translating the decree into easily understood messages for each target audience and eye catching imagery. Thanks to the relatable nature of the campaign it was a massive hit.

WE’VE GOT STYLE.
A CORPORATE STYLE.

Inspiring trust and togetherness.

Finding their corporate identity to be interpreted in the broadest terms by graphic designers and corporate identity experts, the Flemish Government was in dire need of a clear brand guideline. And so we developed a powerful and instantly recognisable corporate identity supported by the baseline 'We've got style. A corporate style'.

Using government employees as our models made the campaign highly relatable and accessible. Needless to say, adoption of the new look and feel was instant.

hero-img

Vision 2050, les transitions prioritaires  10 domaines d’action, 72 entités et 6,5 millions de personnes.

« Vision 2050 » a pour objectif d’accélérer la transformation de la Flandre en une région inclusive, prospère, innovante et orientée vers un développement durable. De l’éducation à la mobilité, notre partenariat avec le gouvernement flamand couvre dix domaines d’action distincts et se déploie sur l’ensemble de leur communication graphique/visuelle.

Nous sommes chargés de toute la communication en ligne et hors ligne des 72 entités qui forment les différents départements et agences du gouvernement. Informer et changer les comportements sont les leitmotivs communs/le fil rouge commun de ces campagnes.

Nous connectons le gouvernement flamand à 6 629 143 citoyens. For real.

ATTENTION TRAVAUX

Ne traînez plus. Profitez d’un trajet plus fluide et plus sûr. Sans embouteillages.

Le gouvernement flamand s’est fixé pour objectif de rendre les transports plus fluides, plus sûrs et plus respectueux de l’environnement. Avec 32 grands chantiers sur les autoroutes prévus entre 2018 et 2020, nous avons dû imaginer une campagne pour encourager les conducteurs à consulter le site web dédié.

Des panneaux d’affichages, bannières premium, vidéos sur les réseaux sociaux, et même pubs TV ont permis d’informer les usagers et d’ancrer dans les esprits le réflexe de consultation du site avant de prendre la route.

DES CLASSIFICATIONS PLUS CLAIRES

Sexe, drogue et rock’n’roll ou popcorn en famille ?

En 2020, le gouvernement flamand, en collaboration avec les Communautés française et germanophone ainsi que la Commission communautaire commune, a introduit un nouveau système de classification pour les films diffusés dans les salles de cinéma belges, qui vient remplacer les anciennes mentions.

The Oval Office était chargé du lancement national de la stratégie et de la campagne RP dans les trois langues nationales. Après avoir défini une identité commune aux trois langues, nous avons établi les bases stratégiques de l’approche, du message, du concept, de la campagne segmentée et des RP.

UNE PREMIÈRE

Conférence de presse dirigée par 5 ministres

1 000 000

De cinéphiles atteints

NOUVEAU DÉCRET SUR LE BAIL

Découvrez qui paie pour votre rendez-vous chez le coiffeur.

Avec un tout nouveau décret sur le bail d’habitation en vigueur à partir de 2019, les propriétaires et les locataires avaient besoin d’être informés sur leurs droits et leurs devoirs. Une série de vidéos décalées en ligne, des spots radios et de l’affichage animé dans les hubs des transports en commun nous ont permis de diriger le trafic vers le site dédié.

Le plus gros challenge a été de traduire le décret en messages facilement compréhensibles par chacune des cibles et d’installer une imagerie qui capte leur attention. Grâce à son côté très connivent et accessible, la campagne a remporté un énorme succès.

NOUS AVONS DU STYLE

Cultiver la confiance et le sentiment d’appartenance.

Constatant que son identité corporate était interprétée de façon très large par les designers graphiques et les experts en identité corporate, le gouvernement flamand avait désespérément besoin d’une orientation de marque claire. Alors nous avons développé une identité corporate puissante et immédiatement reconnaissable, portée par le slogan « Nous avons du style. Un style corporate ».

Utiliser des designers/des experts en identité corporate/des collaborateurs comme modèles a rendu la campagne très connivente et accessible. Inutile de dire que l’adoption de ce nouveau look & feel a été immédiate.